Merrimack Repertory Theatre Blog


MEET THE NEWEST MEMBER OF THE MRT’S TEAM
July 2, 2012, 1:18 pm
Filed under: Merrimack Repertory Theatre | Tags:

Amanda Kinney, Marketing Associate

Allow me to introduce myself.  My name is Amanda Kinney and I am the new Marketing Associate for the MRT.  Since today is my first day I thought it would be nice to say hello and give you a bit of background as to how I wound up working here.

While I may have a new job here, I am no stranger to the MRT. I graduated from UMass Lowell in 2010 with a degree in Music Business.  During my time there I interned for several companies, and completed my Spring 2010 internship here at the MRT as a marketing intern.  During that time I learned a lot, met a lot of great people, and was exposed to some amazing theatre experiences.  After I graduated, I worked my former part time job as a receptionist until I was hired by the Lowell Memorial Auditorium in the fall.  I was hired as a box office representative as well as a marketing assistant and graphic designer.  As my knowledge and skill sets continued to grow while I worked there so did my desire to face new challenges and experiences.  When I saw the MRT was hiring a Marketing Associate I knew this was the opportunity I had been looking for.

I’ll provide a little background on myself.  I’m a music lover and have been a singer since the age of 3.  Music and performance has always been a major part of my life, so it is exciting that I am able to work within the realm of performing arts.  In my spare time I enjoy hanging with my family and friends as well as my adorable Westiepoo puppy named Gracie. I am also a certified Jazzercise instructor and teach 3 times a week.  No, I do not wear sweat bands or neon leotards.  I try to sing as much as possible, and during the fall you can usually find me singing the National Anthem for the UMass Lowell Riverhawks.

As the Marketing Associate you’ll be seeing a lot of me on the MRT’s Facebook, Twitter, and blog.  I am looking forward to starting this new and exciting chapter in my life and am ecstatic that I get to work with such an amazing company again

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You’re the best Amanda! MRT is so lucky to have you.

Comment by Jane Sousa




Leave a Reply

