Merrimack Repertory Theatre Blog


MEET MRT’S SUMMER MARKETING INTERN
June 7, 2013, 11:17 am
Filed under: Merrimack Repertory Theatre


Another season has gone by at MRT, which means we are now preparing for our Annual Charity Auction, Annual Meeting, and, of course, the 2013-2014 season. To help us out with all of that, and to get a taste of what it’s like to work for MRT, we have taken on a summer intern, Sonya Santorelli. We asked Sonya to write up a little bio about herself, so she could introduce herself to all of you! Look forward to more blog posts from her this summer, covering what she is working on and learning about. Welcome to the team, Sonya!


Sonya’s Bio


Born and raised in this historical city, I have always been aware of MRT. I grew up attending The Immaculate Conception Church, located right beside the theatre. Every Sunday as a child, I would wonder what goes on behind those stone walls and what kind of “shows” – as my mother had put it – were being held there. “What are they unloading from those big trucks? What are they setting up for? And why am I not invited to the party?” Needless to say, entertaining the thought of a fun and fascinating performance going on next door was more than enough for my little mind to be distracted from the weekly sermons – especially when Sesame Street Live! would pay the Lowell Memorial Auditorium a visit.


Although I spent less time around the theatre as I grew older, I never lost those curious feelings that crept into my every Sunday. Its memories like this that make me even more thrilled and excited to start my summer internship with the Merrimack Repertory Theatre, which is being offered through extended study with the University of Massachusetts Lowell. I’m looking forward to utilizing the writing and communication skills the university has given me thus far and working with the MRT team behind the scenes as we prep for the upcoming shows!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

